Curriculum Department

Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Jane Jurvis
Email: jurvisj@lamphereschools.org
Phone: (248) 589-1990



“Everything you are learning is preparing you for something else.” -Anonymous



Jane JurvisIn Lamphere, we are dedicated to teaching and reaching every child.  Our classrooms are engaging and motivating offering many opportunities for our students to discover and learn.  Our teachers are committed to being lifelong learners and leaders themselves, serving on district, county and state educational committees. They continuously bring their very best to our Lamphere students.   We want our Lamphere students to be able to compete against anyone and collaborate with everyone! Together, we are building an incredibly bright future! What a great time to be a part of #WeAreLamphere!



 State of Michigan
Read by Grade 3 Law



Read by Grade 3 logoIn an effort to boost reading achievement, Michigan lawmakers passed Public Act 306 in October 2016.

To help more students be proficient by the end of 3rd grade, the law requires extra support for K-3 students who are not reading at grade level.

The law also states that a child may be retained in 3rd grade if they are one or more grade levels behind in reading at the end of 3rd grade.

To learn more about the law and what Lamphere is doing to support our students,
please visit our 
Read by Grade 3 Website

Curriculum, Assessment and Instructional Coordinators
Elementary Literacy Coach
Susan Spanke
Email: spankes@lamphereschools.org

Page Middle School Curriculum Coordinator
Katie Monhaut
Email: monhautk@lamphereschools.org

Lamphere High School Curriculum Coordinators
Amy Newton
Email: newtona@lamphereschools.org

Corey Stedman Email: stedmanc@lamphereschools.org

Julie Martinez
Email: martinezj@lamphereschools.org
Lamphere Best Practices
Podcast

Hosted by Rodney Thomas, Principal - Page Middle School
Best Practices Podcast image
This podcast is for all levels of education and features an educator discussing their best strategies for learning.  

Visit our website:  https://www.buzzsprout.com/31035 or
"LIKE" us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LamphereBestPracticesPodcast/

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.